Patient experience and Co-Creation in Health

Co-creating patient experience in health, pharma and wellbeing

Deja un comentario


Can you design your ageing? Can you create with your old friends and peers the kind of life you like instead of letting yourself be driven to the system or hospitals and residences designed under cost perspective society has created for those it considers useless?
My first girlfried told me wehn we broke up as a sort of consolation: “When I grow old you can live in my elder WG (Wohngemeinschaft -a sort of shared flat Students live in Germany). At that time I found sort of too far away solution and it left me sad, as only young lovers can be sad. But I found my girlfriends idea great anyway. What I never thought is that I would be professionally involved in elder innovation and co-creation.
Jubilares are an innovative and co-created approach for elders to have something to say on how they want to age and with who.

Jubilares

Y QUÉ HAGO AHORA con 20 años por delante

Los niveles de formación y la esperanza de vida de las personas mayores hoy en día conllevan cuestiones que antes no existían. Muchas se formulan de forma activa y positiva, pero buena parte de las reflexiones, por iniciarse tras un “hecho desencadenante”, generalmente triste o poco agradable, se formulan “en negativo”:

 “No quiero ser una carga para mis hijos. No quiero que me pase lo que les pasó a mis padres. No quiero acabar en un asilo. YO QUIERO DECIDIR SOBRE MI VIDA, DE FORMA AUTÓNOMA E INDEPENDIENTE, y cuando necesite asistencia, no ser trasladado como un mueble, sin capacidad para decidir. No quiero acabar solo y abandonado”.

CÓMO ENVEJECER BIEN: ENVEJECIMIENTO ACTIVO (EA)

Está internacionalmente aceptado que el Envejecimiento Activo es fuente de salud y bienestar. Hoy en día existe un abanico de actividades, instituciones y asociaciones que ayudan a…

Ver la entrada original 1.596 palabras más

Autor: Carlos Bezos Daleske

Siento curiosidad por todo lo relacionado con personas y organizaciones, especialmente en salud. Me gusta trabajar con personas y con su capacidad de innovación y co-creación. www.iexp.es I feel very curious about everything related to people and organizations, especially in healthcare. I enjoy working with people and their ability to innovate and co-create. www.iexp.es

Responder

